East Sussex Morris Minor Club
 About Us   |  Club Calendar   |   Events    |   This Year's Annual Rally   |   Previous Annual Rallies |   Related Links   |  Home

2018 Events

 

Cars at a show

Here are some of the shows the club, or members of it, will be attending in 2018. It's by no means exhaustive and I will be adding to it throughout the year as more information comes in. If there's a show you think should be listed, please let us know. All dates and events are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee a club presence at any event. This is a provisional list, and East Sussex Morris Minor Club take no responsibility for accuracy of this listing, including any errors or omissions – if making a special journey, please check details with the event organiser first. Requests for application forms should be made to the relevant organiser, as listed. Please note: only rallies which ALL Morris Minors (irrespective of age, condition or type) are welcome will be displayed here.

Event Date Further Information
Morris and Austin Day, Brooklands TBC

https://www.brooklandsmuseum.com/whats-on/austin-morris-day

Vehicles of Yesteryear TBC

http://www.bexhill100mc.co.uk/

Hefle Cuckoo Fair TBC https://www.facebook.com/hefflecuckoofair1315/
Southern Classics Spring Show TBC http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Drive it Day TBC Drive out to the Cats Protection League, Chelwood Gate
Bishopstone Village Fete TBC  
Magnificent Motors TBC http://www.magnificentmotors.co.uk/
Hastings Trolley Bus Rally TBC http://www.1066.net/trolley/2016/index.php
Southern Classics 'Social' Show
(Newhaven Fort)
TBC http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Cuckoo Fair at Laughton TBC http://www.heritagefield.co.uk/
East Sussex Morris Minor Club Rally 28 May www.morrisminorclubeastsussex.co.uk
Tinkers Park Steam Fair TBC http://www.tinkerspark.com/
Southern Classics Summer Show @ Bentley TBC http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Bromley Pageant of Motoring TBC http://www.bromleypageant.co.uk/bromley_pageant_home
Bodium Classic Car Show TBC http://www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/homepage.php?ClubID=1545
Nutley Village Day TBC http://www.nutleyvillageday.org.uk/
MMOC National Rally - Tullys Farm TBC http://www.mmoc.org.uk/
West Sussex Branch Rally TBC http://www.westsussex.mmoc.org.uk/
Darling Buds Classic Car Show TBC http://www.darlingbudsfarm.co.uk/
Wiston Park Steam Rally TBC http://www.sussexsteamrally.co.uk/
A Drive Through Time Motor Gala TBC kirstenfitzpatrick@bognorregis.gov.uk
Michelham Priory TBC http://sussexpast.co.uk/event/classic-vehicle-show
Cats Protection League Open Day and Fete TBC Turn up on day: National Cat Centre, Chelwood Gate, Haywards Heath RH17 7TT
Southern Classics Charity Show TBC

http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm

Amberley Summer Picnic TBC http://www.amberleymuseum.co.uk/
Worthing Lions Summer Festival TBC

itisstephen@hotmail.com

Ringmer Steam and Country Show TBC http://ringmershow.co.uk/
Firle Vintage Summer Fair TBC 07885827849 or firlevintagecars@gmail.com
Summer Fayre at Hooks Acre, Westmeston TBC hooksacre@btinternet.com
Cranleigh Lions Classic Car Show TBC http://www.cranleighlions.org/
Southern Classics Late Summer Show TBC http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Rudgewick Steam Show TBC www.rudgwicksteamshow.co.uk
Hellingly Festival of Transport TBC http://www.ehvc.co.uk/
Laughton Show TBC http://www.heritagefield.co.uk/
Hop Fest Family Fun TBC

http://www.kesr.org.uk/

Tinkers Park Open Day  TBC

http://tinkerspark.com/open_day.html

Southern Classics Autumn Show TBC http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Lavender Line TBC http://www.lavender-line.co.uk/
Hastings Classic Car Show TBC Invitation only
Tenterden Station (ACCC) TBC http://www.kesr.org.uk/
Horsham Historics Winter Meet TBC http://www.horshamhistorics.co.uk/events-diary
New Year Steam Up TBC Turn up on the day to the Lavender Line, Isfield.

We often go to various shows as individuals but always try to promote the club by handing out leaflets and displaying our magnetic logos, or meeting up and creating an impromptu club stand. If there is somewhere you think we ought to be in 2017 please email the details as soon as you have them - a link to the site containing application forms and further information would be appreciated .

Due to previous problems with spam there are no click-on email links - please copy and paste the email address into your mail client. Thank you