East Sussex Morris Minor Club
 About Us   |  Club Calendar   |   Events    |   This Year's Annual Rally   |   Previous Annual Rallies |   Related Links   |  Home

2018 Events

 

Cars at a show

Here are some of the shows the club, or members of it, will be attending in 2018. It's by no means exhaustive and I will be adding to it throughout the year as more information comes in. If there's a show you think should be listed, please let us know. All dates and events are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee a club presence at any event. This is a provisional list, and East Sussex Morris Minor Club take no responsibility for accuracy of this listing, including any errors or omissions – if making a special journey, please check details with the event organiser first. Requests for application forms should be made to the relevant organiser, as listed. Please note: only rallies which ALL Morris Minors (irrespective of age, condition or type) are welcome will be displayed here.

Event Date Further Information
Morris and Austin Day, Brooklands 4 March

https://www.brooklandsmuseum.com/whats-on/austin-morris-day

Vehicles of Yesteryear 7 April

http://www.bexhill100mc.co.uk/

Southern Classics Spring Show 15 April http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Hefle Cuckoo Fair 21 April https://www.facebook.com/hefflecuckoofair1315/
Drive it Day 22 April Drive out to the Cats Protection League, Chelwood Gate
Magnificent Motors 5 & 6 May http://www.magnificentmotors.co.uk/
Southern Classics 13 May http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Hastings Trolley Bus Rally 20 May https://www.1066.net/trolley/2018/index.php
Cuckoo Fair at Laughton 26, 27 & 28 May http://www.heritagefield.co.uk/whatsoncuckoo.html
East Sussex Morris Minor Club Rally 28 May www.morrisminorclubeastsussex.co.uk
Tinkers Park Steam Fair 2 & 3 June http://www.tinkerspark.com/
West Sussex Branch Rally 3 June http://www.westsussex.mmoc.org.uk/
Southern Classics Summer Show @ Bentley 10 June http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Bromley Pageant of Motoring 17 June http://www.bromleypageant.co.uk/bromley_pageant_home
Bodium Classic Car Show 17 June http://www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/homepage.php?ClubID=1545
MMOC National Rally 23 & 24 June http://www.mmoc.org.uk/
Nutley Village Day 30 June http://www.nutleyvillageday.org.uk/
Darling Buds Classic Car Show 1 July http://www.darlingbudsfarm.co.uk/
Wiston Park Steam Rally 7 & 8 July http://www.sussexsteamrally.co.uk/
A Drive Through Time Motor Gala 8 July https://www.facebook.com/events/387618465037644/
Michelham Priory 14 & 15 July http://sussexpast.co.uk/event/classic-vehicle-show
Cats Protection League Open Day and Fete TBC Turn up on day: National Cat Centre, Chelwood Gate, Haywards Heath RH17 7TT
Southern Classics Charity Show 22 July

http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm

Worthing Lions Summer Festival 28 July

http://www.worthinglions.co.uk/summer_festival.html

Ringmer Steam and Country Show 28 & 29 July http://ringmershow.co.uk/
Amberley Summer Picnic 29 July http://www.amberleymuseum.co.uk/
Firle Vintage Summer Fair 11 & 12 August https://www.firlevintagefair.co.uk/
Cranleigh Lions Classic Car Show 12 August https://www.cranleighlions.org/classic-car-show.php
Southern Classics Late Summer Show 19 August http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Rudgewick Steam Show CANCELLED www.rudgwicksteamshow.co.uk
Hellingly Festival of Transport 25, 26 & 27 August http://ehvc.biz/
Laughton Show 8 & 9 September http://www.heritagefield.co.uk/whatsonlaughton.html
Hop Fest Family Fun 8 & 9 September

http://www.kesr.org.uk/events/hop18

Southern Classics Autumn Show (Newhaven Fort) 9 September http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Tinkers Park Open Day  29 September

http://tinkerspark.com/open_day.html

Lavender Line 6 & 7 October http://www.lavender-line.co.uk/
Hastings Classic Car Show TBC Invitation only
Tenterden Station (ACCC) TBC http://www.kesr.org.uk/
Horsham Historics Winter Meet TBC http://www.horshamhistorics.co.uk/events-diary
New Year Steam Up 1 January 2019 Turn up on the day to the Lavender Line, Isfield.

We often go to various shows as individuals but always try to promote the club by handing out leaflets and displaying our magnetic logos, or meeting up and creating an impromptu club stand. If there is somewhere you think we ought to be in 2018 please email the details as soon as you have them - a link to the site containing application forms and further information would be appreciated .