East Sussex Morris Minor Club
 About Us   |  Club Calendar   |   Events    |   This Year's Annual Rally   |   Previous Annual Rallies |   Related Links   |  Home

2017 Events

 

Cars at a show

Here are some of the shows the club, or members of it, will be attending in 2017. It's by no means exhaustive and I will be adding to it throughout the year as more information comes in. If there's a show you think should be listed, please let us know. All dates and events are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee a club presence at any event. This is a provisional list, and East Sussex Morris Minor Club take no responsibility for accuracy of this listing, including any errors or omissions – if making a special journey, please check details with the event organiser first. Requests for application forms should be made to the relevant organiser, as listed. Please note: only rallies which ALL Morris Minors (irrespective of age, condition or type) are welcome will be displayed here.

Event Date Further Information
Morris and Austin Day, Brooklands 12 March

https://www.brooklandsmuseum.com/whats-on/austin-morris-day

Vehicles of Yesteryear TBC

http://www.bexhill100mc.co.uk/

Hefle Cuckoo Fair TBC https://www.facebook.com/hefflecuckoofair1315/
Southern Classics Spring Show 09 April http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Drive it Day 23 April Drive out to the Cats Protection League, Chelwood Gate
Bishopstone Village Fete TBC  
Magnificent Motors 29/30 April http://www.magnificentmotors.co.uk/
Hastings Trolley Bus Rally 21 May http://www.1066.net/trolley/2016/index.php
Southern Classics 'Social' Show
(Newhaven Fort)
21 May http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Cuckoo Fair at Laughton 27/28/29 May http://www.heritagefield.co.uk/
East Sussex Morris Minor Club Rally 29 May www.morrisminorclubeastsussex.co.uk
Tinkers Park Steam Fair 03/04 June http://www.tinkerspark.com/
Southern Classics Summer Show @ Bentley 11 June http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Bromley Pageant of Motoring 18 June http://www.bromleypageant.co.uk/bromley_pageant_home
Bodium Classic Car Show 18 June http://www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/homepage.php?ClubID=1545
Nutley Village Day 24 June http://www.nutleyvillageday.org.uk/
MMOC National Rally - Tullys Farm 24/25 June http://www.mmoc.org.uk/
West Sussex Branch Rally 02 July http://www.westsussex.mmoc.org.uk/
Darling Buds Classic Car Show 02 July http://www.darlingbudsfarm.co.uk/
Wiston Park Steam Rally 08/09 July http://www.sussexsteamrally.co.uk/
A Drive Through Time Motor Gala TBC kirstenfitzpatrick@bognorregis.gov.uk
Michelham Priory 15/16 July http://sussexpast.co.uk/event/classic-vehicle-show
Cats Protection League Open Day and Fete TBC Turn up on day: National Cat Centre, Chelwood Gate, Haywards Heath RH17 7TT
Southern Classics Charity Show TBC

http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm

Amberley Summer Picnic 23 July http://www.amberleymuseum.co.uk/
Worthing Lions Summer Festival TBC

itisstephen@hotmail.com

Ringmer Steam and Country Show 29/30 July http://ringmershow.co.uk/
Firle Vintage Summer Fair TBC 07885827849 or firlevintagecars@gmail.com
Summer Fayre at Hooks Acre, Westmeston TBC hooksacre@btinternet.com
Cranleigh Lions Classic Car Show 13 August http://www.cranleighlions.org/
Southern Classics Late Summer Show 20 August http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Rudgewick Steam Show 26/27/28 August www.rudgwicksteamshow.co.uk
Hellingly Festival of Transport 26/27/28 August http://www.ehvc.co.uk/
Laughton Show 09/10 September http://www.heritagefield.co.uk/
Hop Fest Family Fun 09/10 September

http://www.kesr.org.uk/

Tinkers Park Open Day  23 September

http://tinkerspark.com/open_day.html

Southern Classics Autumn Show 24 September http://www.southernclassics.org.uk/events.htm
Lavender Line TBC http://www.lavender-line.co.uk/
Hastings Classic Car Show TBC Invitation only
Tenterden Station (ACCC) TBC http://www.kesr.org.uk/
Horsham Historics Winter Meet TBC http://www.horshamhistorics.co.uk/events-diary
New Year Steam Up 01 January 2018 Turn up on the day to the Lavender Line, Isfield.

We often go to various shows as individuals but always try to promote the club by handing out leaflets and displaying our magnetic logos, or meeting up and creating an impromptu club stand. If there is somewhere you think we ought to be in 2017 please email the details as soon as you have them - a link to the site containing application forms and further information would be appreciated .

Due to previous problems with spam there are no click-on email links - please copy and paste the email address into your mail client. Thank you